Angus Area Fire Brigade

All 11 stations to                                                                                                                                  Tayside Fire Brigade


Central Area Fire Brigade

Alloa, Denny, Falkirk, Larbert, Slamannan, Balfron, Bridge of Allan and Stirling to                 Central Region Fire Brigade

The other 10 stations to                                                                                                                      Strathclyde Fire Brigade


Fife Area Fire Brigade

All 16 stations to                                                                                                                                  Fife Fire Brigade


Glasgow Fire Service

All 16 Stations to                                                                                                                                 Strathclyde Fire Brigade


Lanarkshire Fire Brigade

All 17 stations to                                                                                                                                  Strathclyde Fire Brigade


North Eastern Area Fire Brigade

Nairn and Granton on Spey to                                                                                                           Northern Fire Brigade

The remaining 37 to                                                                                                                             Grampian Fire Brigade


Northern Area Fire Brigade

All stations to                                                                                                                                       Northern Fire Brigade


Perth & Kinross Fire Brigade

Aberfoyle, Callander, Doune, Dunblane and Killin to                                                                   Central Region Fire Brigade

Remaining 13 stations to                                                                                                                    Tayside Fire Brigade


South Eastern Area Fire Brigade

Boíness to                                                                                                                                             Central Region Fire Brigade

The remaining 33 stations to                                                                                                              Lothian & Borders Fire Brigade


South Western Area Fire Brigade

Dumfries, Annan, Gretna, Langholm, Lockerbie, Moffat, Sanquhar, Thornhill

Castle Douglas, Dalbeattie, Gatehouse of Fleet, Kirkcudbright, New Galloway

Newton Stewart, Stranraer and Whithorn to                                                                                   Dumfries & Galloway Fire Brigade

The remaining 21 stations went to                                                                                                    Strathclyde Fire Brigade


Western Area Fire Brigade

Kinlochleven, Strontain, Acharacle, Glenborrodale, Kilchoan, Ardgour and Lochaline to     Northern Fire Brigade

The remaining 46 stations went to                                                                                                    Strathclyde Fire Brigade



The above is correct to the best of my knowledge. Northern may not be correct as I only have a list of the 1948 stations into NAFB and a present list of H&IFB stations, I donít have a 1975 list for either the end of NAFB or the start of NFB.




MAIN INDEX                         1975 INDEX